My Drypoint in “The Moth”

drypoint features in the latest issue of the moth : )

I was delighted when I heard from the editor of the arts and literature magazine, The Moth asking to include one of my images in the March issue.  I, of course, said yes!!   Several blogs have used my work to date and one piece even features on the cover of a digital book on Dissociative Identity Disorder but this is the first one in print.  Thank you Rebecca!  The piece accompanies a poem by Tishani Doshi titled Lesson 6: Saying Goodbye to Love in Butoh Class.

And below are two stages of an incomplete portrait of my nephew started a few weeks back.  Took the opportunity to try out a different crop from the rectangular one in the actual painting while uploading the image for this post and discovered that this clearly appeals to me more.  Very grateful for all the digital tools available to us.

P1250833 P1250839

4 thoughts on “My Drypoint in “The Moth”

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑