You can’t hurry love

P1240691

And just in case you’re wondering what the scribble has to do with the song – nothing!  It’s what I found myself humming lately when I thought it’s taking me too long to get back to painting.  The last year and half was meant to be spent acquiring skills that I knew I was lacking but in the end I didnt.   Now it’s a new year and there are new resolutions. I picked up A Painter’s Guide to Design and Composition a couple of days back to make a dent on acquiring one such skill.  I wasn’t expecting much and was pleasantly surprised to find it very useful and simple to follow unlike some others that I have come across on the subject. It’s all very well to draw a cross and say use it as a structure and another to show by words and painted examples clearly what is meant by that.

2 thoughts on “You can’t hurry love

  1. I love your work. It has light and colour, and is very evocative. The ‘scribble’ on this post is a delight.

Leave a Reply

