I’m Looking Through You

I’m looking through you,
where did you go?
I thought I knew you,
what did I know?
You don’t look different,
but you have changed
I’m looking through you,
you’re not the same.

KMP 23/100
self portrait – oil sketch.


KMP’s are skill building exercises advised by Kevin Macpherson in his book Fill Your Oil Paintings with Light & Color. I started these in 2007 and am continuing with it in 2010. If you want to know more about this set of exercises click here.

4 thoughts on “I’m Looking Through You

  1. thank you anil : ) i had a great reference to work with. the photo was taken by a friend who is a photo enthusiast in her home in Lonavala.

Leave a Reply

