Learning to look

value sketch

I’m enjoying making these sketches in my tiny lined notebook.  Notes in front and sketches at the back of the book.  Looks like I’ll reach the halfway mark with the sketches long before i get there with my notes on the Munsell Color Set book!

The first three are from my recent trip to Rangamati.  I’ve been using the images from the LCD panel on my camera.   And the last one a prep sketch for a painting from a ref taken in Karwan Bazaar.

pen & ink  

 goat  

 value sketch

2 thoughts on “Learning to look

Leave a Reply

