Last day of Pose 1

Flower market

Last day of Pose 1 and obviously I wanted to do everything but complete the pieces I had started 😀 Actually I knew they wouldnt finish so I decided to start work on another piece. Sheer guilt made me work some more on the sketch below for a short while when the paint on the one above was drying. The weeks work with the model helped me paint more loosely for the blue painting. I still need to work on some details but overall i’m quite happy with it.

The first two photos in the ones below are from the work done on Thursday with inputs from the teacher.  One other comment is that several people in class thought I was using oils and were surprised when I showed them the acrylics.  I’m using jars of Liquitex Basics – Primary Red, Blue and Yellow with Titanium White.  Mostly because Dick Blick had it on sale for 10 dollars and back home in India I get one such jar for this price.  I’ve been adding a bit of Golden Acrylics Burnt Umber, Bone Black.  The Yellow Ochre and Titanium Buff I used for one day but have decided to try and stick with the Liquitex ones as best as i can at least for class.  Havent been able to stop myself from using the umber and black.

Sherrod 1 wip 3Sherrod 2 wip 2Sherrod 2 wip 3

2 thoughts on “Last day of Pose 1

  1. Pingback: Routine : Illustration Friday « draw the line

  2. Pingback: Falling into place « Maya

Leave a Reply

