Portrait swap with Arindam

Arindam

Swap with Arindam for the Portrait Party blog. These quick sketches like participating in Illustration Friday are low pressure 🙂 There was no hesitation when Arindam wrote asking for a swap. I need to make sure though that the pens have various levels of ink. With this new refill I was unable to get additional values that I had managed with the same pen just the day before when it was running out of ink! Nor have I learnt the various cross hatching methods to get these variations. I dont intend to either as these undisciplined lines appeal to me more.

Leave a Reply

