Portrait Swap with Lindsay

It was great doing a swap with Lindsay for the Portrait Party blog. Once I’d seen the fun photos that she’d sent, I felt I had to match them with at least an equivalent one. “Regal Nostrils” as Lindsay laughingly named it has been made using once such. I’m glad she picked that ref and I’m delighted with the result.

Lindsay’s portrait of me for the swap

A friends daughter had earlier examined the photograph carefully and proclaimed that there weren’t any boogers! And I can tell you I was very relieved as the thought of checking hadn’t crossed my mind when it was uploaded.

sketch

4″ X 6″ Pen & Ink sketch

This sketch made of Lindsay started off as a trial attempt at the back of an envelope. It turned out ok and was quickly mailed out to her before I could change my mind. You can read more about this swap on Straight Lines Out and on the Portrait Party blog.

6 thoughts on “Portrait Swap with Lindsay

  1. OOOh, I really like that pen and ink sketch. I really admire how you handled the teeth. They are so hard to do. Wonderful work.

    I’ve seen a few of these swaps around. What a wonderful idea. I’ll have to check it out.

  2. Thank you 😀 It’s great to participate. I’ve accepted another portrait swap and it should be up over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

