A few more KMP’s

The first 3 are from life. The two still lifes were set up with a small table lamp used as a spot light and the 3rd is of my friend painting. The last is from a photo reference. I plan to create a still life setup at home too so that I can continue to inch closer towards the target of a 100.

KMP 15/100KMP 16/100
KMP 18/100KMP 17/100


KMP’s are skill building exercises advised by Kevin Macpherson in his book Fill Your Oil Paintings with Light & Color. I started these in 2007 and am continuing with it in 2010. If you want to know more about this set of exercises click here.

2 thoughts on “A few more KMP’s

  1. You are so productive, Ujwala – you always inspire me. I hate to show my ignorance, but what’s a KMP?

  2. thanks for stopping by 😀 sorry, my fault. I forgot to add the last para with a link to the first post on KMP’s. I’ve been trying to complete a 100 starts following advice in Kevin MacPherson’s (KMP) book “Fill your Oil Paintings with Light and Colour”.

Leave a Reply

