10 more in 5 days!

Harmonium

this beautiful harmonium is on loan from a friend

As mentioned in an earlier post, I’d expected March to be busy month for me. I hadn’t counted then on signing up for singing classes too. 😀 And foolishly when the teacher suggested that we do 2 classes a week instead of the one, I agreed. While I’ve loved the classes and it’s nice to scratch out an item which has been on my wish list for a long long time, March may not have been the month for it!

There are 5 days left and 10 pieces need to be posted at the 30dayartist. The image below shows the work finished so far. I leave town tomorrow though and time, computer access is going to be hard to come by over the next few weeks. If you’re trying to get your art act together, signing up for the 30dayartist might be just the thing you’re looking for. Head on there and sign up!

My stay away from Dhaka has been extended by another week and another city, Delhi. 10 days of this break is a painting retreat with two school friends and I’m really looking forward to that. We did this around the same time last year too. Hoping to continue to post at the same pace through these 5 weeks. Am I being too optimistic? You bet!!

30dayartist update

Leave a Reply

