The Xian Warrior

Xian Warrior

I spent the evening gessoing an illustration board in order to spend half an hour making a self portrait in oil for the 30 minute Self Portrait thread in the Artists Magazine Forum. Unfortunately the surface refused to take oil and after half an hour I ended up with a mess on hand. And with that my hopes for material for today’s post.

Here’s my back-up for finishing a month of a post a day for Nablopomo. Yesterday, a link was posted to The British Museum, in one of the groups I belong to. They are making their collection available online for browsing. When I went to check, the front page had information about the exhibition of The First Emperor, China’s Terracotta Army. It had me rushing to the balcony to take some photographs of the two feet tall replica that I have at home. I didnt get to see the warriors in Xian and it is unlikely that I’ll be attending the exhibition at The British Museum but I’m happy that I have one to look at at home!

Leave a Reply

