Variety is the spice of life!

At thirtyAt thirty
At thirty At thirty

Finally, I’ve decided to accept that in art I like to do different things all at the same time. I have not been able to stick with one medium though I tried hard. Instead of wasting energy I am going to allow myself to go with the flow. Though I continue to stay focussed on one subject – people, my experiments with various medium will continue unhindered. Makes me happy just typing it in. 😀

The piece above is 10″ X 12″ oil on canvas and the one below is acrylics on a 20″ X 30″ canvas. One is from an old b&w photograph and the second is my imagination. Both need work. The one above a little and the one below a lot more.

wip

3 thoughts on “Variety is the spice of life!

  1. Ujwala – I like them both! The second one is really interesting, and I’ll be interested to see where you go with it. BTW, I’ve been meaning to ask – do you want me to send you the portrait sketch I did of you? Send me your address and I will!

Leave a Reply

