Who should paint me?

Who Should Paint You: M.C. Escher


Open and raw, you would let your true self show for your portrait.
And even if your painting turned out a bit dark, it would be honest.

What Artist Should Paint Your Portrait?

While going through a fellow EDMers blog Journal to a Muse, I came across a test that she had taken and couldn’t resist taking it too 😀 Being a a big fan of M C Escher’s work I was happy enough with the results. I have been fascinated with his drawings and tessellations for quite a while now. The mathematical background and detailed work makes me shy away from any attempts to copy it. I did try once though after singling out just one element.

Lucien Freud, my current favourite, for portraits, would’ve been outstanding. Just my face of course :D. Since that is unlikely to happen I plan to study a few of his portraits and then try making a self portrait after his style. I did copy his self portrait back in 2005. I think I’m going to start the project during the week I’m away on holiday [ Oct 12 – 19 ]. Preliminary sketches first followed by paintings when I return. And if this plan doesn’t work out now I’ll save it up for another day.

Update : October 9, 2007 : I’m still in holiday mode and I’ve spent all this time surfing – mostly art related blogs. And I found another personality test that interested me. This time it was on the blog Illustrated Life. I wish the last bit about being energetic was true!


Your Personality is Somewhat Rare (ESFP)


Your personality type is playful, charming, open minded, and energetic.
Only about 7% of all people have your personality, including 9% of all women and 5% of all menYou are Extroverted, Sensing, Feeling, and Perceiving.

How Rare Is Your Personality?

One thought on “Who should paint me?

  1. I took the test too – the results were Lichtenstein, an artist I don’t really care for. Go figure…

    I love Escher too!

Leave a Reply

