Ashulia man 2

Ashulia Man 2Ashulia man 2Ashulia man 2Ashulia man 2
Originally posted : August 20, 2007 : Another man from Ashulia taken that same afternoon. He too is eating paan 😀 but obviously not as much of a regular as the other gentleman as it doesn’t show. I think soon I’ll find that I’m doing a series on people eating paan in Bangladesh! 😀

“Ashulia man 2” wip, oil on a 10″ X 12″Canvas board.

Photo reference from Anil Advani used with permission.

Update: August 26, 2007 : Finally managed to progress this further. phew!! now he looks a lot less like he’s eating. have to fix that next time.

Update: September 2, 2007 : One more layer and I’m going to consider it done. The next one is on my mind. 😀 I’m off in a bit to replenish my stock of yellow ochre both in oil and acrylics.

Update: September 8, 2007 : Finished, signed and posted on Maya.

4 thoughts on “Ashulia man 2

  1. It’s good to see the progress of the painting. Can’t wait to see when you add the finishing touch! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  2. I love seeing how you progress through a painting. I’m fascinated with the human and love drawing them. You are an inspiration. Thanks so much for sharing all you do.

  3. Thank you Kay 😀 People are my passion too. I like to see the steps side by side. It helps me see what I liked in a previous step and lost but want to try and bring back etc. and of course I love to share! 😀

Leave a Reply

