KMP 8/100

KMP 8/100

It’s been over 3 weeks since I returned to Dhaka but I’ve been using one excuse after another for not starting to paint again. 😦 But it looks like I’m back in the game again! Here’s KMP no. 8.

I think it is serendipity at work here. A very generous friend is letting us use the studio space in her gallery to paint. Today was Day 1. Further, The Watermelon Seller is based on a photograph taken by another generous soul. He is allowing me to use his wonderful photographs as references for new paintings. You can see more of his work here. I plan to paint this one on a larger canvas at the gallery starting next week.

The 7th KMP is lying incomplete from before my long vacation and will be finished and posted soon. Unlike the earlier 7, “The Watermelon Seller” has been made with an unlimited palette and acrylics.

Approx 12″ X 14″ acrylics on canvas roll.

Forgot to carry my marker but I wasnt letting anything come in the way of completing this exercise today!
KMP 8/100


KMP’s are skill building exercises advised by Kevin Macpherson in his book Fill Your Oil Paintings with Light & Color. I started these in 2007 and am continuing with it in 2010. If you want to know more about this set of exercises click here.

2 thoughts on “KMP 8/100

Leave a Reply

