Blue Man

DSCN3328

Just a bit more work left on the last one. I’ve started a new one tonight. Will add the finishing touches to Sayaka in the morning and continue working on Dinesh. Second in the series with a limited palette.

Dinesh - WIP 1

Update : Dec 19 & 20th : Finally dawned on me that both sides of the spectacle frame are not of equal size. I made a good attempt at making the right smaller but not too successfully. My mind wont let my hands obey 😀 I’m having fun this one.

Dinesh - WIP 2 Dinesh - WIP 2

Update : Dec 24, 2006 : One more layer. I’m thinking of adding just a few more details to his hair and maybe face and then leaving the rest of it as is.

DSCN3328

10″X12″ oil on stretched canvas

Limited Palette : Titanium White, Crimson Lake, Chrome Yellow Deep Hue, Ultramarine Blue

Leave a Reply

