White Elephant – EDM #68

white elephant
Thursday morning my screen froze. I restarted and got a blank display. Took it to the service personnel only to find out that the mother board needs to be replaced. I havent even had it for a year :(. So now I have my very own white elephant. The silver lining on this dark and thunderous cloud is that i will definitely have more time to draw ‘n paint!

UPDATE: July 8, 2006: Good news!  I have my PB back in action.  Yay! Took it to the Genius Bar at the new Manhattan Apple Store.  A wonderful “genius” by the name of Arion advised me of a flat service charge option for 350usd.  Sent it in and it was back with me in a weeks time with regular progress emails while waiting.  And it was the motherboard that needed replacing which cost 900usd ++  Since I had almost given up on my PB and had gone to the store expecting to upgrade to another I was happy with the option provided to me.  I must add that I was very impressed with the friendliness of the folks at the Apple Store.  My father who accompanied me couldnt stop talking about them either.

8 thoughts on “White Elephant – EDM #68

  1. Great drawing! Isn’t it amazing how much we rely on these PCs – I know what you mean by dark and thunderous!

  2. Awwh! Shame about your laptop. Great drawing though. I love the idea of the white elephant shrine(almost)!

  3. You have my deepest sympathy. I would be donning black if my laptop died. It is my little mate!

    Sad, isn’t it 🙂

  4. thanks for all the support 😀 I havent had internet access for the past week. sorry for the delay in replying.

Leave a Reply

